skip to main content

Information Technology (ICT)

In year 7, 8, 9, pupils have 2 lessons of ICT per week. ICT is not offered at Key Stage 4, but forms part of GCSE Business & Communications Studies.
At key stage 3 year 7, 8, 9 pupils are taught national curriculum for ICT. Pupils are taught in three ability sets from year 7 to year 11.

Pupils are taught the following areas of the curriculum:

  • Using ICT
  • Operating system
  • Software packages
  • Data Integration
  • Data and data Units
  • Data handling
  • Introduction to modelling and presenting numeric data
  • Embedded computers
  • Analogue and Digital Data
  • Global Communication: Websites, Internet
  • Protecting a Network
  • Applications of ICT
  • How ICT is used in everyday life
  • Legal Economic and Political issues

Mrs M. Farida